The format will be: I ask the question, I give my answer and reason, and then I open the floor to everyone here to give their answers and reasons. So – onward, to our first installment of Your View.

I think the best movie ever made is The Godfather. I think it is the best movie because every time I watch it (and I have watched it many times) it really manages to draw me in – I become totally absorbed and feel like I am part of a real scene playing out around me. Also, the film has amazing cinematography and direction, and the acting is top-notch! NOTE: Because this is our first try at “Your View” – let me know whether you think this is a good idea or whether we should forget about it. This will not replace any lists and we will continue to write lists as usual. Read More: Twitter Facebook YouTube Instagram

Your View  What is the best movie ever made  - 61Your View  What is the best movie ever made  - 60Your View  What is the best movie ever made  - 74Your View  What is the best movie ever made  - 16Your View  What is the best movie ever made  - 46Your View  What is the best movie ever made  - 87Your View  What is the best movie ever made  - 85Your View  What is the best movie ever made  - 87Your View  What is the best movie ever made  - 9Your View  What is the best movie ever made  - 81Your View  What is the best movie ever made  - 69Your View  What is the best movie ever made  - 66Your View  What is the best movie ever made  - 72Your View  What is the best movie ever made  - 94Your View  What is the best movie ever made  - 25Your View  What is the best movie ever made  - 55